FAQ: Running Both Elementor Free and Elementor Pro Plugins
Q: If I purchase Elementor Pro, should I delete the Free plugin after I install the Pro plugin?
A: You should not delete the Free plugin. Elementor Pro is an addon to the Free version. The Elementor Pro plugin cannot function without the Free plugin.
Q: I had a problem, and support advised me to deactivate or delete the Elementor plugin(s) and reactivate or reinstall them. Will that destroy all the hard work I did?
A: The work you did with Elementor will not be deleted when the plugin is deleted. When you reactivate or reinstall the Elementor plugin, all your designs will still be available just as they were before you deleted the plugin. Of course, we do recommend always having a recent backup of your site, in case anything ever goes wrong. This is best practice for any situation.
Q: What happens if I delete the Pro version but keep the Free version? Will my site lose any of the advanced designs I made using Pro features?
A: If you deactivate or delete Elementor Pro, your site will be unable to display the advanced designs you created with Elementor Pro. Any designs created with the standard free version of Elementor will still work. If you reactivate or reinstall Elementor Pro, however, your designs created with Pro will show up once again.
Q: What happens if I don't renew my license after one year? Will Elementor Pro still work?
Your existing project will remain intact. The only difference is support, updates and access to premium templates which require renewal.