I've activated Safe Mode and got "MU Plugin" message. What can I do?

In some cases, when activating Safe Mode, you may see a message similar to this:

“Please note! We couldn’t deactivate all of your plugins on Safe Mode.” 

This message means that Safe Mode is unable to deactivate all of the plugins installed, especially when there are MU (must-use) plugins installed. Learn more about MU plugins.

This issue is usually caused by either a developer or a hosting company that implements one or more MU (must-use) plugins. In this case, you should deactivate any MU plugins via your server's control management panel or contact the hosting provider to deactivate it for you.

If you receive this message, Safe Mode can still help diagnose the problem, however unless you manually deactivate MU plugins, those plugins will still be activated and will not be part of the troubleshooting process.